Body Work Graphic Novel (signed by Ben Aaronovitch and Andrew Cartmel)

Form 4 Entry 153 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: 1 Copy of the softcover Body Work Graphic Novel (otherwise known as the trade paperback of the Issues #1 to #5). To be signed by authors Ben Aaronovitch and Andrew Cartmel and dedicated to the winner’s specification.

Starting Bid: $3

Shipping: Anywhere with a postal system

Bidding is now open and will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 10 Comments }

Poster signed by Frank Herbert

herbertItem Name and Description: A poster of the cover art to Frank Herbert’s The White Plague, signed by Herbert.

As can be seen the poster has been folded (it came that way) and is somewhat rough around the edges. On the other hand, items signed by Herbert are a bit thin on the ground these days.

The poster is 18″x24″.

Starting Bid: 10.00

Shipping: United States for free, outside the US for an additional donation which could be steep (please ask first)

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 1 Comment }

Signed and numbered Michael Whelan print

whelanItem Name and Description: A signed and numbered (102/150) print of Michael Whelan’s cover for Isaac Asimov’s The Robots of Dawn.

This was purchased not long after the book came out, hung on a wall out of direct sunlight for a few years, then stored. Unfortunately the storage area had a brief humidity issue. The print was not badly affected, but there are a few rough areas on the mat where spots were removed, and the surface of the print is slightly warped (re-matting it might or might not fix this).

The flaws are honestly nearly invisible when the print is behind glass as it should be. (Note that the original frame is not included.)

The size (with the mat) is 16″x20″,

Starting Bid: 50

Shipping: United States for free, outside the US for an additional donation which could be steep (please ask first)

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 1 Comment }

Dreams of the Eaten – ARC

Form 4 Entry 140 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: This is an advance review copy of Dreams of the Eaten, the last book in the Children of the Drought series, slated for release in December. From the back cover:

After trials by fire and thirst, Appaloosa Elim’s quest to bring home the body of the crow prince is finally nearing its end.

But the coffin is missing, the funeral party is hopelessly scattered, and the fishmen are hell-bent on revenge. Worse yet, the pilgrimage has disturbed an ancient power – and the earth is crumbling in its grip.

As the ground shakes and the crows gather, the final reckoning promises to unite the living and the dead in a battle for the land itself. One way or another, blood debts will come due, Elim will face his judgment, and the World That Is will be forever changed.

I’ll be happy to personalize the autograph for the winner. Happy bidding!

Starting Bid: $10

Shipping: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $20 to the cost of shipping to other countries.

Other Notes: Delivery by end of June. Text may have slight variances from final print version.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 8 Comments }

Medicine for the Dead – “Director’s Cut” Author-Annotated Copy

Form 4 Entry 139 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: Medicine for the Dead is the second book in my internationally-published Children of the Drought series – a fantasy Western epic recommended for fans of Cormac McCarthy, George R.R. Martin, and Joss Whedon’s Firefly. I’ve annotated this copy (a UK trade paperback) with my own notes about the writing, characters, research, etc – including “Easter eggs” and other little in-universe secrets that readers have been asking about.

I’ll be glad to personalize the autograph for the winner. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Happy bidding!

Starting Bid: $10

Shipping: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $20 to the cost of shipping to other countries.

sixes_2_zpsa1njre8uOther Notes: Delivery by end of June. Photo is from the annotated One Night in Sixes (first book in the series) – I’ll use the same format/style for this book.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 6 Comments }

Anthony Ryan’s Queen Of Fire, with signed bookplate

51JJ3aJk5bLItem Name and Description: one of three paperbacks of Anthony Ryan’s Queen Of Fire, with signed bookplate, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: personalization is available, but may increase the time it takes to receive the item.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

Brent Weeks’ The Broken Eye, with signed bookplate

51ib9V5fMZLItem Name and Description: one of three paperbacks of
Brent Weeks’ The Broken Eye, with signed bookplate, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 4 Comments }

Jon Skovron’s Hope and Red, signed

Skovron_HopeAndRed-PMM.jpgItem Name and Description: one of three signed paperbacks of Jon Skovron’s Hope and Red, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 3 Comments }

Trudi Canavan’s Angel of Storms, signed

AngelofStormsItem Name and Description: one of three signed hardcovers of Trudi Canavan’s Angel of Storms, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $10. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 1 Comment }

Farscape script, signed, & a piece of Moya

FS_ConOrBust_2016Item Name and Description: An actual piece of Moya and a signed FARSCAPE script of your choice!

1. A piece of Moya! From the set of FARSCAPE: a section of Moya’s rib covering. Rigid foam, approx. 4 x 5.5”, hand-painted in Moya’s distinctive metallic gold and copper coloring. Signed (and inscribed if desired) by Ricky Manning on the back.

2. A FARSCAPE final shooting script, autographed (and personally inscribed, if desired) by Ricky Manning. YOUR CHOICE of ANY ONE of these episodes penned by Ricky:

“Throne for a Loss” (Ep. 104)
“Nerve” (Ep. 119)
“Mind the Baby” (Ep. 201)
“Won’t Get Fooled Again” (Ep. 214)
“Season of Death” (Ep. 301)
“Incubator” (Ep. 311)
“Terra Firma” (Ep. 413)

Starting Bid: $30. Two available, two top bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: Worldwide

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).

{ 13 Comments }

This is an archive view of Con or Bust's 2013-2016 auctions and posts. For the 2017 auction, to request assistance, and other current information, please see Con or Bust's main site.