Category: 2016 Auction

Dreams of the Eaten – ARC

Form 4 Entry 140 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: This is an advance review copy of Dreams of the Eaten, the last book in the Children of the Drought series, slated for release in December. From the back cover:

After trials by fire and thirst, Appaloosa Elim’s quest to bring home the body of the crow prince is finally nearing its end.

But the coffin is missing, the funeral party is hopelessly scattered, and the fishmen are hell-bent on revenge. Worse yet, the pilgrimage has disturbed an ancient power – and the earth is crumbling in its grip.

As the ground shakes and the crows gather, the final reckoning promises to unite the living and the dead in a battle for the land itself. One way or another, blood debts will come due, Elim will face his judgment, and the World That Is will be forever changed.

I’ll be happy to personalize the autograph for the winner. Happy bidding!

Starting Bid: $10

Shipping: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $20 to the cost of shipping to other countries.

Other Notes: Delivery by end of June. Text may have slight variances from final print version.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{8 Comments}

Medicine for the Dead – “Director’s Cut” Author-Annotated Copy

Form 4 Entry 139 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: Medicine for the Dead is the second book in my internationally-published Children of the Drought series – a fantasy Western epic recommended for fans of Cormac McCarthy, George R.R. Martin, and Joss Whedon’s Firefly. I’ve annotated this copy (a UK trade paperback) with my own notes about the writing, characters, research, etc – including “Easter eggs” and other little in-universe secrets that readers have been asking about.

I’ll be glad to personalize the autograph for the winner. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Happy bidding!

Starting Bid: $10

Shipping: I’ll ship for free to the US and Canada, and contribute up to $20 to the cost of shipping to other countries.

sixes_2_zpsa1njre8uOther Notes: Delivery by end of June. Photo is from the annotated One Night in Sixes (first book in the series) – I’ll use the same format/style for this book.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{6 Comments}

bronze and opal necklace by Laurie Edison

Item Name and Description: Elise gave seven opals of various types to Laurie, and Laurie made an amazing necklace in bronze. This is a stunning, one-of-a-kind piece.

Starting Bid: $500

Shipping: anywhere the winner pays for shipping to

Other Notes: Winner pays shipping. (Optionally, winner can pick up the piece at CONvergence, 4th Street Fantasy, or my dealers’ table at WorldCon.)

LaurieEdison1 LaurieEdison2

(Click images to enlarge.)

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{0 Comments}

necklace-crown by Elise Matthesen

Item Name and Description: This auction is for one sterling silver necklace-crown. Here’s how it works: the winner talks with me and we settle on a color or theme (or both). I make three necklace-crowns. The winner chooses their favorite. The leftovers go into my regular stock in my Etsy shop.

Winner pays shipping. (Optionally, winner picks up the piece from my table in the dealers’ room at WorldCon.)

Starting Bid: $100

Shipping: anywhere the winner is willing to pay for, or the winner can pick it up at WorldCon

Other Notes: This item will be finished by August 17th (and quite possibly earlier).

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{6 Comments}

Anthony Ryan’s Queen Of Fire, with signed bookplate

51JJ3aJk5bLItem Name and Description: one of three paperbacks of Anthony Ryan’s Queen Of Fire, with signed bookplate, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: personalization is available, but may increase the time it takes to receive the item.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{0 Comments}

Brent Weeks’ The Broken Eye, with signed bookplate

51ib9V5fMZLItem Name and Description: one of three paperbacks of Brent Weeks’ The Broken Eye, with signed bookplate, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{4 Comments}

Jon Skovron’s Hope and Red, signed

Skovron_HopeAndRed-PMM.jpgItem Name and Description: one of three signed paperbacks of Jon Skovron’s Hope and Red, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $5. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{3 Comments}

Trudi Canavan’s Angel of Storms, signed

AngelofStormsItem Name and Description: one of three signed hardcovers of Trudi Canavan’s Angel of Storms, donated by Orbit Books UK.

Starting Bid: $10. Three available, top three bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: within the United Kingdom.

Other Notes: these will be signed, but personalization is not available.

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{1 Comment}

Farscape script, signed, & a piece of Moya

FS_ConOrBust_2016Item Name and Description: An actual piece of Moya and a signed FARSCAPE script of your choice!

1. A piece of Moya! From the set of FARSCAPE: a section of Moya’s rib covering. Rigid foam, approx. 4 x 5.5”, hand-painted in Moya’s distinctive metallic gold and copper coloring. Signed (and inscribed if desired) by Ricky Manning on the back.

2. A FARSCAPE final shooting script, autographed (and personally inscribed, if desired) by Ricky Manning. YOUR CHOICE of ANY ONE of these episodes penned by Ricky:

“Throne for a Loss” (Ep. 104)
“Nerve” (Ep. 119)
“Mind the Baby” (Ep. 201)
“Won’t Get Fooled Again” (Ep. 214)
“Season of Death” (Ep. 301)
“Incubator” (Ep. 311)
“Terra Firma” (Ep. 413)

Starting Bid: $30. Two available, two top bids win; consecutive bids must still increase.

Shipping: Worldwide

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{13 Comments}

Circlet Press Erotic Science Fiction Ebook Goody Bag

Form 4 Entry 134 Fileupload 1Item Name and Description: Your choice of a baker’s dozen (13) of erotic science fiction and fantasy ebooks. You can either choose the titles from our website at Circlet.com or pick some and let us fill in the rest based on your guidelines of what forms of sexuality and what forms of sf/f you enjoy! Gay, lesbian, bi, poly, trans, BDSM, elves, cyberpunk, steampunk, space opera, paranormal, dystopia–you name it, we probably have something you’ll enjoy. We’re the publishers of Mary Anne Mohanraj’s THE STARS CHANGE, books like BEST BISEXUAL SHORT STORIES, the award-winning romances of Elizabeth Schechter like THE HOUSE OF SABLE LOCKS and PRINCES OF AIR, and Peggy Barnett’s tale of alien abduction LIPS LIKE ICE.

Starting Bid: $10

Shipping: not applicable

Bidding opens on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:01 a.m. Eastern (time zone conversions). It will close on Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone conversions, countdown) unless bids are received in the last ten minutes (learn more).


This auction is now over. Check out other ways you can support Con or Bust.

{11 Comments}